The Gunnison Valley Regional Housing Authority Board of Directors is composed of elected officials and community members who advocate, plan for, promote and provide affordable housing for a well-rounded county-wide community.

The Board of Directors is comprised of equal representation from the City of GunnisonTown of Crested Butte,  Town of Mt. Crested Butte, and Gunnison County, along with one at-large member designated by the Board of Directors as a whole.

The current Board members are as follows:



Laura Daniels, President

Perry Solheim, Treasurer

Scott Frazier

Josh Lambert

Gabi Prochasksa

Chris Haver, Secretary

Steve Morris

Hannes Gehring

Mike Higuera

GVHRA is governed by a nine-member Board of Directors.  The Board members are appointed by each government entity to serve. Board members who are elected shall serve four-year terms; appointed members shall serve two-year terms. Board members and are responsible for setting policies governing the operations of the GVRHA. The Board is also responsible for hiring the Executive Director.

The GVRHA Board of Directors generally meet on the 2nd Thursday of each month from 2:30 – 4;30 pm.  For meeting information please email

All correspondence to the Board of Directors should be addressed to:

Gunnison Valley Regional Housing Authority
Executive Director
200 Virginia Ave
Gunnison, CO 81230

970-641-7900 x 4 Phone